Town Board

The Town Board consists of five members, the Town Supervisor and four Council members.


Supervisor Jay Rand,

Councilman Jack Favro,

Councilman Derek Doty,

Councilman Richard Cummings,

Councilwoman Emily Kilburn Politi,


List of Current Elected Officials and Terms


List of Past and Present Supervisor and Town Clerks


Workshop meetings with department heads are held on the first Tuesday of each month at 3:00 p.m. at the Town Hall in Lake Placid.

Regular meetings of the Town Board of the Town of North Elba are held on the second Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in Lake Placid, except for the months of July and September at which time they will be held at the North Elba Town House in Saranac Lake, New York.